3 comments on “Eye on Eorzea: Building our Community… with Communication

  1. Whenever I play in parties, instanced or not, I’m always trying to at the very least introduce myself, and most of the time people follow. Likewise, I always thank people afterwards, whether it was a good party or not.

    However once in a while you meet a party member who is completely silent. It doesn’t bother me if you don’t chat my ears off, but when someone gives no reply to strategies or questions I am left wondering whether they understood.

    I know that typing on the PS3 is a pain, that is the reason I got a keyboard after three days, but giving some sort of a reaction would be appreciated.

    And you don’t have to type, when people ask “ready?” drawing your weapon shows you are ready as well (for example).

Leave a Reply

